Account Deletion for Google Play and App Store customers
The Account Deletion option is exclusively applicable to customers who purchased our product through Google Play Store and/or App Store.
The Account Deletion option enables you to request the permanent deletion of your AdTranquility account and the personal information collected during your registration and use of our product purchased via Google Play Store and/or App Store.
Please be aware the Account Deletion process is irreversible once completed.
If you’re trying to cancel a current subscription or ask for a refund, please visit our Cancel & Refund page instead.
If you have additional subscriptions with us, please note that:
- you won’t lose access to the AdTranquility app;
- all data related to your other subscriptions is safeguarded and will remain unaffected;
- you will lose access to the information stored for and related to your Google Play Store and/or App Store subscription.
Should you wish to delete all associated data with your other subscriptions, please contact us at [email protected], for customized guidance.
The Account deletion process outlined below pertains specifically to the data associated with your Google Play Store and/or App Store subscription.
If you wish to proceed with your account deletion request, please proceed with the following steps:
- Enter the email address you provided, during the registration and purchase of our Google Play Store subscription and/or App Store subscription, in the field located the the bottom of this page
- Click Delete my account button to submit your Account Deletion request;
- Check your email inbox for an Account Deletion confirmation email sent by our Support ([email protected])
- Open the confirmation email and click on the link provided to confirm your account deletion request;
- Once your confirmation is received, an Account Deletion Completed notification will be displayed within the app.
This notification confirms that our system has successfully executed the removal of the data associated with your Google Play Store and/or App Store AdTranquility subscription.
- all personal information provided during registration and account setup;
- all device-related information;
- all analytical events and tokens;
- all subscription-related details and purchase history;
- all data generated while using the app;
- all app preferences, settings and options.
- As per our Cancellation & Refund policy, your Google Play Store subscription and/or App Store subscription will be immediately canceled and all charges incurred in the last 30 days will be refunded.
- If you have no other subscription(s) with us:
- You’ll be logged out from the app, resulting in the loss of access to any AdTranquility plans and settings associated with your Google Play Store subscription and/or App Store subscription;
- Any remaining days from your current subscription (now canceled and refunded) will be forfeited;
- Upon complete deletion of your AdTranquility account, we recommend manually uninstalling the AdTranquility app from your device(s).
- If you have other subscription(s) with us:
- All data related to your Google Play Store subscription and/or App Store subscription will be permanently deleted and any information pertaining to it, will be removed from your in-app Settings tab.
- Any remaining days from your current Google Play Store subscription and/or App Store subscription (now canceled and refunded) will be forfeited;
- Your access to other AdTranquility plans, as well as all associated settings, will remain unaffected, and you’ll be able to keep accessing the AdTranquility app on your device(s).
Please contact us at [email protected] if you need further assistance concerning your AdTranquility account and its deletion.